2011 Australian GP qualifying: New streak started Vettel!

What I expect happened. The Sebastian Vettel started a new streak of pole position for 2011. The RB7 is by far the quickest car, so the champion will start similar to last year. What you wrote about the performance of MP4-26 seems not lip, but they apply in reality.

The McLaren was the second quickest car today and the great Lewis Hamilton will start next to Vettel, and beat and Mark Webber for a few millimeters, which will start from third position of the grid. The much improved McLaren confirmed by Jenson Button, who will start from second row of the grid, being, however, nearly 5 / 10 away from Hamilton.

The Ferrari was one of the negative surprises of the day. The Fernando Alonso that he could, so tomorrow we will start fifth, lower expectations of the Friends of Ferrari. On the other poor performances this year continue to Felipe Massa, after the Brazilian plasaristike in 8th position, 6 / 10 away from the "El Nano"! Between the two "red" O, very good today, Vitaly Petrov and Nico Rosberg as he could that the W02. Kamui Kobayashi and Sebastian Buemi close the Top 10 Islands Overall.

On the negative surprise was the Michael Schumacher. The German was unable to get into Q3 and will start 11th tomorrow. The cars of HRT will run in tomorrow's race and their times were far from 107% specified by the regulations of 2011.

11Sebastian VettelRBR-Renault1:25.2961:24.0901:23.52916
23Lewis HamiltonMcLaren-Mercedes1:25.3841:24.5951:24.30719
32Mark WebberRBR-Renault1:25.9001:24.6581:24.39515
44Jenson ButtonMcLaren-Mercedes1:25.8861:24.9571:24.77918
55Fernando AlonsoFerrari1:25.7071:25.2421:24.97419
610Vitaly PetrovRenault1:25.5431:25.5821:25.24718
78Nico RosbergMercedes GP1:25.8561:25.6061:25.42117
86Felipe MassaFerrari1:26.0311:25.6111:25.59918
916Kamui KobayashiSauber-Ferrari1:25.7171:25.4051:25.62617
1018Sebastien BuemiSTR-Ferrari1:26.2321:25.8821:27.06615
117Michael SchumacherMercedes GP1:25.9621:25.971
1219Jaime AlguersuariSTR-Ferrari1:26.6201:26.103
1317Sergio PerezSauber-Ferrari1:25.8121:26.108
1415Paul di RestaForce India-Mercedes1:27.2221:26.739
1512Pastor MaldonadoWilliams-Cosworth1:26.2981:26.768
1614Adrian SutilForce India-Mercedes1:26.2451:31.407
1711Rubens BarrichelloWilliams-Cosworth1:26.270

189Nick HeidfeldRenault1:27.239

1920Heikki KovalainenLotus-Renault1:29.254

2021Jarno TrulliLotus-Renault1:29.342

2124Timo GlockVirgin-Cosworth1:29.858

2225Jerome d’AmbrosioVirgin-Cosworth1:30.822

2323Vitantonio LiuzziHRT-Cosworth1:32.978

2422Narain KarthikeyanHRT-Cosworth1:34.293